Run to the Roses Results

A number of quality gallopers have won The Run to the Roses including the 2009 winner, the now retired super sprinter Denman who went on to take out the Golden Rose in the same season. Other notable horses to appear in the Run to the Rose results include Gilded Youth (2003), Eremein (2004) and El Cambio (2007). Run to the Rose results play an important role in assisting the form understanding of punters well into the remainder of the Spring Racing Carnival.

Below is a list of The Run to the Rose results since 2003.

The Run to the Roses Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2016 Astern Star Turn Impending 1:10.9
2015 Exosphere Press Statement Holler 1:10.6
2014 Hallowed Crown Kumaon Ygritte 1:12.9
2013 Va Pensiero Dissident Marseille Roulette 1:09.6
2012 Pierro Your Song Epaulette 1:09.8
2011 Smart Missile Foxwedge Helmet 1:10.5
2010 Squamosa Masquerader Testarhythm 1:18.2
2009 Denman More Than Great Bombay Sling 1:16.6
2008 Desuetude Maybe I Emperor Bonaparte 1:18.1
2007 El Cambio Rapid Jacko Turffontein 1:16.2
2006 Mentality He’s No Pie Eater Boncoeur 1:17.6
2005 Paratroopers Pendragon Thunderbird Hill 1:16.3
2004 Eremein Uber Econsul 1:18.3
2003 Gilded Youth Charmview Confectioner 1:16.7